Antarctican countries and their official name, short name

Antarctican countries

Antarctica is the fifth-largest continent, covering about 14 million square kilometers. Surrounded by the Southern Ocean, it's super cold and icy.

Unlike other continents, Antarctica has no countries or people living there permanently. Instead, it's mainly used for scientific research by different countries under the Antarctic Treaty System.

Antarctica is famous for its huge ice sheets and glaciers, holding most of the world's ice. It's known as the coldest place on Earth, with freezing temperatures and strong winds. Despite its harsh weather, Antarctica is home to special animals like penguins, seals, and whales, along with many seabirds. These animals have learned to survive in the icy environment.

List of Antarctican Countries

SL Name Flag Short Name Official Name View
This continent have no countries.

Last updated on: 4/2/2024